IHEA’s new president, Bill Pasley, left, takes the gavel from board member Max Hoetzel.

The 2011-2012 board of directors and officers of the Industrial Heating Equipment Association have been named during the organization’s annual meeting. Elected to the three top slots are:
  • President, Bill Pasley, Southern Co.
  • First Vice President, Mike Shay, Elster Kromschröder.
  • Treasurer, Tim Lee, Maxon, a div. of Honeywell.
The remaining board members are:
  • Keith Boeckenhauer, Seco/Warwick.
  • David Bovenizer, Selas Heat Technology Co.
  • Mike Chapman, Vulcan Catalytic Systems.
  • Jay Cherry, Wellman Furnaces.
  • Doug Glenn, BNP Media.
  • Bob Green, Bloom Engineering.
  • Max Hoetzl, Surface Combustion.
  • Scott Kinney, Rolled Alloys.
“We are building upon 82 years of industry leadership in the process heating industry and we are now expanding on this firm foundation,” Pasley told the membership. “There is now an unprecedented opportunity to establish IHEA as the entity wherein all manufacturers of process heating equipment and associated service providers can work together for the benefit of the industry. Last year, under the leadership of our previous president, Lach Perks [Eclipse Inc.], we implemented a new strategic plan. It has the bold mission statement of ‘Driving members success by providing the knowledge base and authoritative voice for industrial process heating worldwide.’”